Best of Show

The Best of Show Trophy winner is chosen by a panel of judges appointed by the Show Chairman (Cliff Hughes of Covington LA this year).  

John Baldwin’s 1957 AC Ace Bristol is this year’s Best of Show!

Mayor’s Choice

This award goes to the car that Covington Mayor Mark Johnson would most like to take home: Bill Nix’s 1961 Jaguar XK150!!

Distance Traveled 

This award goes to the person who DROVE their British car furthest to attend our show. 

John Baily drove his 2013 Rolls Royce Ghost 1,520 miles from Danvers, Massachusetts to get to Covington!

Hard Luck

This award goes to the person who had the most trouble arriving (or not arriving!) at our show. 

Bill Sims’ 2000 Jaguar XK8‘s battery died about 30 minutes out from the show.  He was waylaid for 30 minutes fixing the problem.  

Valve Cover Race Winner

The race winner was Danny Varnado with his double-decker English Bus valve cover BRB 1016.”

Second place finisher was Mark Huber (renting one of Danny’s racers) “Road Rage 2”

Best of show was Cortland Musgrove’s “Trevor Propermount”  as judged by club artist Bill Silhan.

Class Winners

The class winners are chosen by popular choice.  Click hear to see Class Winners